Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411283 Posts in 69325 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 29, 2024, 04:38:04 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperArt (Moderator: JWK5)How I did blood VFX for Rostam: Warrior of Light
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: How I did blood VFX for Rostam: Warrior of Light  (Read 1603 times)
Diaco Studios
TIGBaby

View Profile
« on: July 24, 2019, 05:34:22 PM »

Hello guys, I’m Mostafa and this is my first devlog of Rostam: Warrior of Light

Before I start the main topic of this log, first let me briefly introduce myself. My name is Mostafa Hosseini and I’m an illustrator. I used to work as a professional graphic designer for about 8 years and now I’m working at DiacoStudio as Concept artist, since we are a small indie company I’m designing characters, modeling characters, lead the art team, animation concepts, logo design, advertising, UI design and the main topic of today, awesome world of VFX… what could possibly go wrong, right?

So let’s jump to the main subject, several months ago we needed to start creating some VFX for our first prototype, as I mention we are a small team so I had to create some Blood VFX myself and I had absolutely zero experience or interest in VFX…
The first idea was since none of us had VFX experience use a bunch of assets but we had to throw that out of the window because we couldn’t find a good quality asset that satisfies our idealism. With that, we had to go with the second option, which was creating Blood VFX ourselves, by ourselves I mean MYself!