Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411428 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 19, 2024, 01:55:53 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsUnnamed RPG about an alien
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Unnamed RPG about an alien  (Read 869 times)
kraet64
Level 0

View Profile
« on: September 30, 2019, 01:13:59 PM »

I was making this post yesterday but accidentally deleted it Shrug
So this was a game I've been working on since 2013 but got nowhere with back then. I used to constantly start over because it never felt right. But now, I'm finally in an area where I'd say the game is doing good. Here's the finalized design of the main character!

The original software I used to develop this game was Multimedia Fusion 2. That one wasn't a perfect fit, but it's what I used in the early builds (2014-early 2019). I recently switched to RPG Maker MV back in June and it worked perfectly for this game. From August to now I've been composing tracks (finally) for the game so it's not dead silent. I don't want to use the premade RPG Maker assets because I want everything to be as original as can be. There is one other person who works on it with me who makes some of the art (i still do all of the sprites) they just make the larger resolution art (battle backgrounds, cutscenes, etc.)
That brings us to current day. None of the text has been written and has placeholders everywhere, and I'm considering making none of the aliens talk. I've finalized the design of their houses, they live in small cubicles of purple bricks. Right now the purple brick tile is not complete, so this is what I have for now.

I would love to hear your opinions and suggestions, as a playable beta may be here soon!
« Last Edit: November 16, 2019, 04:56:10 PM by kraet64 » Logged

hello
kraet64
Level 0

View Profile