Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411507 Posts in 69374 Topics- by 58429 Members - Latest Member: Alternalo

April 26, 2024, 05:05:30 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsPlayerGeneralWhat do you do when you're not game devving?
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: What do you do when you're not game devving?  (Read 1472 times)
brainwipe
Level 1

View Profile WWW
« on: April 07, 2020, 06:53:10 AM »

If you're full time, do you have hobbies outside gaming?
If you're part time, what are you supposed to be doing? Wink

Do you have any hobbies apart from this?

Me?
I'm a lead web dev, have been coding for 34 years (OMG, I had to count that). When not working on my game, my face is a climbing frame for my kids and I build racing drones.

Your turn!

ThemsAllTook
Administrator
Level 10

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: April 07, 2020, 10:36:17 AM »

Lots. Probably too many. I have a 25-hour-a-week job to keep my bank account from running empty, one main game project, a few side programming projects that aren't getting much attention, a YouTube channel that takes a few hours of work every evening, two 2-hour livestreams scheduled every week, an In The Groove and Pump It Up arcade machine I play for an hour every other day, and lately I've been playing a lot of World of Warcraft.

Add in the basic necessities and rare unscheduled events, and that's pretty much a complete listing of my activities. I do sometimes miss having unstructured downtime to just relax and do whatever, but not enough to give up any of the things I'm doing at the moment.

Dr. Büni
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 07, 2020, 11:25:10 AM »