Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411512 Posts in 69376 Topics- by 58430 Members - Latest Member: Jesse Webb

April 26, 2024, 07:27:44 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityJams & EventsCompetitionsOld CompetitionsAdult/Educational CompoSong
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Song  (Read 3305 times)
finzgar
Level 0

View Profile
« on: July 01, 2009, 09:25:47 AM »

Im really new in TIG community, but im not that new into game developing (but since im from Slovenia, my games are in slovene Smiley ) Im dealing mostly with design and ideas, since im a lousy programer and a good comic author/illustrator. That means the game will be done in MMF. Sry for that.

Song

genre:2d Adventure/ puzzle / artsy fartsy modern, edu info about: poetry, chemistry

description:
Im going to make an educational game for adults about one of the greatest Slovenian poets of all time. Srečko Kosovel http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sre%C4%8Dko_Kosovel. Ill try to present major aspects of his work, and since most of you guys don't have a clue who Kosovel is, i hope you will really like the inovative approach in my game developement. In this topic i will not just post some facts on how far is game from being finished, but also some educational facts from Kosovel's life, his poems, facts about Kras (a region in Slovenia after which the Karst topograhy was named after http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kras). So everything will be filled with info.

As a player you will be able to play this game from different perspectives:

1. subjective (playing as Srečko Kosovel) (adventure game, with modern spices)

2. geographical (learning about Karst, which had a huge influence in kosovels work.)(puzzle)

3. poetical (trying to make your own poems)(creative, artsy)

4. (if i will have enough time i will add more perspectives)