Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411486 Posts in 69371 Topics- by 58427 Members - Latest Member: shelton786

April 24, 2024, 08:58:51 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytestingBehind the horizon - a RPG,farming,nature simulation game - Demo released
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Behind the horizon - a RPG,farming,nature simulation game - Demo released  (Read 610 times)
Jadawin
Level 0

View Profile
« on: June 07, 2020, 01:31:52 AM »

----------------------------- UPDATE -------------------

A free Demo of the game is released on itch io:

https://jadawin1.itch.io/behind-the-horizon

The first Chapter of the story is fully playable!

---------------------------------------------------------

Hello Community

I am a German game designer and programmer and have been working on an RPG and farm game for several years now, which I would like to introduce to you here. It is based on a nature simulation and the RPG part is an epic story (game duration between 50-200h), which extends over 5 chapters. The nature simulation serves as a base for the huge living world in which there is a lot to discover. The farm part in the game fits harmoniously into the rpg-gameplay and provides with housing, crafting, animal husbandry  a lot of variety. Extensive underground areas filled with good and bad surprises offer excitement and challenges.

Behind the horizon offers a long mystical story a long way from the usual "Hero Saves the World". Rather it tells a story about the discovering of one's own nature and of the nature of the world. The community of Woodhome and the contact to the inhabitants plays an important role in the game. All dialogues, cutscenes and books with more than 400000 letters show the depth of story telling in Behind the Horizon!