Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411430 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 19, 2024, 03:47:02 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsCollaborationsPre-producing an action-RPG, seeking anyone of good will !
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Pre-producing an action-RPG, seeking anyone of good will !  (Read 835 times)
PoulpyBlast
TIGBaby

View Profile
« on: July 15, 2020, 01:54:55 AM »

Hello everyone,

I am a professional gameplay programmer from France (formerly Ubisoft, DR Studios,...). I've been unemployed for 4 months now, and took advantage of this to start my own game on Unity. The problem is, even though I've got a few skills (programming, writing music,...), I cannot do it alone, and I am seeking a team of nice people to help me in this process.

Who am I seeking

Any person of good will, really : programmers, artists, designers, writers, you name it. The more, the merrier.

What I am currently desperately in need of, though, is :
  • A game designer
  • A level designer, to create the first maps and dungeons
  • A narrative designer / a writer, ie. someone who could give some help on building the universe and the story.

Of course there's a catch, otherwise I wouldn't post in "Collaborations" : since I am unemployed myself, I cannot pay anyone, including me. I know this problem very well and my ultimate goal is to create a company as soon as possible, in order to pay my employees. But before that, we need a strong demo to kickstart the game or to find investors.

In terms of work time per week, I am not forcing you to anything : since I can't pay you, you are completely free.

Last but not least : I want my team to be safe. Everyone is allowed regardless of your skin, your gender, your sexuality or your mental health. Not respecting this "fellowship" spirit will be a no-go for me.