Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411423 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 19, 2024, 02:18:03 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityTownhallHeads UP - New Game In Development - Who wants to help?
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Heads UP - New Game In Development - Who wants to help?  (Read 3122 times)
AwesomeATrain
Level 0

View Profile
« on: July 04, 2009, 10:58:51 AM »

I hope I posted this in the right forum... because I am totally lost on where to post this.  Feel free to move this if it's not in the correct forum.

Hello Everyone. I'm A-Train and I've been a programmer, 3D Artist, game developer, and much more for the last 7 ish years. Some of you may or may not know of all the work I've accomplished over the last few years, all or most of it was done on EA and Dice's Battlefield series, going all the way from Battlefield 1942 to Battlefield 2142, spanning all those 4 games and their booster packs. Some of the work has been involved with working along side EA and assisting EA in converting a lot of their old software into the new engines and such. The last piece of work I've done was a simple modification to Battlefield 2142 called Zombie Community, where I took the existing engine and added new lighting and special effects that the 2142 engine hasn't seen before.

Since the Battlefield series is a dying series and no longer profitable, I've decided to move onward, to other engines and companies that have proven track records.