Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411279 Posts in 69323 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 28, 2024, 03:09:29 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsCollaborationsPotential Partnership -- Visual Novel (Space, sci-fi)...
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Potential Partnership -- Visual Novel (Space, sci-fi)...  (Read 964 times)
SLighthouse
TIGBaby

View Profile
« on: September 30, 2020, 08:28:32 PM »

I am a writer, designer and all-around creator, and I have been working on a Visual Novel project for a good while now (a year and a half). It -- the writing -- is finished and edited, well.

Briefly, it is a sci-fi, fully-realized literary novel of fiction, in a space setting, with a few central characters aboard a spacecraft. It’s a work that people expecting something at a higher reading level and maturity can enjoy, though it retains fun, cartoonish design elements, and even a romantic, relationship aspect.

The tone and pace is, more than anything, conversational; full of character and dialogue; and smart, down to earth, often humorous conversations about life, love, society, cultures, philosophy, technology, and of course, space.

Currently in the process of final re-editing, and transposing the writing to code... forming code action and visual placeholders as I go... the search continues, for a (or a couple of) visual artist(s) so interested in gearing up, and jumping into space alongside me.

This virtual book / novel videogame is, in contrast to a bulk of the related market: not short or half-written... not made for the sole purpose of being nsfw or lewd content... not relegated to the sub-genre typicality of being anime, or anime-like -- almost expected of games of its kind.