Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411423 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 18, 2024, 02:40:26 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsyrkkey's paradise
Pages: [1] 2 3
Print
Author Topic: yrkkey's paradise  (Read 11471 times)
droqen
Level 10

View Profile WWW
« on: October 19, 2020, 04:53:16 PM »

december 13

YRKKEY'S PARADISE (a sort of first-draft name that might stick) is a raccoon-building-a-computer simulation that I've been working on for a couple months now. I'm still figuring out how to describe it even as I shake out what it's even about, but it's a sort of puzzly adventure jumper game that's not terribly hard exploring themes of paradise and digital duality.

You can sign up to (maybe) be included in the next batch of playtests at this link: https://forms.gle/ZhSEYSWJ9zjgrTjp8

october 26

a virtual space for take shape

Hello! I am making something again.

At the moment, I'm trying to figure out what it is, and also how much I'm allowed to post about it :D

Here are my pixel art sketches which I nearly guarantee will not appear in the final game at all.

tv-headed jumper mockup, abstract black/white line art with 'noisy' sky

an imp sprite that i wanted to try making jump because the animation is so bouncy, and also because the sprite is so short (wide rectangle shape)
« Last Edit: March 21, 2021, 02:39:30 PM by droqen » Logged

mystic_swamp
Level 1

v i d e o g a m e s

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2020, 07:11:09 PM »

looks interesting. I like the way the animation of the little imp makes it look wiggly and floaty in the air, like its fighting its fall/trying to gain air while jumping.

droqen
Level 10

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: October 26, 2020, 04:42:32 AM »