Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411490 Posts in 69371 Topics- by 58428 Members - Latest Member: shelton786

April 25, 2024, 02:34:22 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsBotany Manor - First Person Puzzle Game
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Botany Manor - First Person Puzzle Game  (Read 1825 times)
LaureDM
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: November 01, 2020, 10:23:35 AM »

Hey everyone, excited to start my first DevLog here!

I'm currently working on Botany Manor, a project I've been working on in my free time. As a child I loved the Tomb Raider games and especially their manor levels. For a long time I wished to play a game that is just about exploring a beautiful fancy manor, so I decided to make it.

I work as a programmer, and this project is a great way for me to improve at tech-art and design stuff.
It's coming along nicely and currently polishing up a demo that I'd be happy to share out soon.
I've been posting progress of this game on https://twitter.com/Laure_DeMey previously, if you'd like to see more WIP screenshots.

A bit more info about the project:

Botany Manor

Elevator pitch

Botany Manor is a first person puzzle game where you play as a retired botanist, who is trying to cultivate her collection of mysterious seeds inside her grand manor house.

Premise

Botany Manor is a first person puzzle game about a retired botanist called Arabella, set in Victorian England. She was one the few female scientists of her time, and most of her days were spent traveling to faraway places, researching plants and collecting seeds.