Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411490 Posts in 69371 Topics- by 58428 Members - Latest Member: shelton786

April 25, 2024, 01:20:58 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsEverstead - A 3D homestead simulation game! - Alpha Demo Now Available!
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Everstead - A 3D homestead simulation game! - Alpha Demo Now Available!  (Read 1706 times)
Nytician
Level 0

View Profile
« on: December 08, 2020, 10:24:05 AM »

Hello World!

Long time lurker, first time development log poster hah.

Been mucking around with projects for a while now and finally decided to make a 3D in Godot after falling in love with that engine.

My background is years of playing games such as The Sims, Runescape, Minecraft, Ark etc and I thought hey why not try make your own? So I am doing! (Trying too... Tongue)

Introducing Everstead;

EVERSTEAD

A new 3D life simulation/survival game set on the planet Prosperity.

FEATURES

-Explore the world of Prosperity and survive in its environment.

-Construct buildings to enhance your world and progress from just surviving to thriving!

-Collect Prosperity fragments around the world which give a variety of perks to your character.

-Manage a variety of simulated player stats (Hunger, Thirst, Energy, Joy, Health etc)

All of this is a work in progress of course but technically everything I've mentioned is implemented in its fundamental form and I'm hoping to share more gameplay videos and screenshots explaining further!

I have created a short teaser trailer showcasing the world and a glimpse of the gameplay with the UI hidden.

TEASER TRAILER:

Will update the forum post as I make progress!

Let me know what you guys think,

Thanks,

Nytician.

EDIT: