Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411491 Posts in 69371 Topics- by 58428 Members - Latest Member: shelton786

April 25, 2024, 03:39:17 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsDewLog - Draw (Top Down, pixels)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: DewLog - Draw (Top Down, pixels)  (Read 489 times)
JuTek
Level 0

JuTek

View Profile WWW
« on: January 13, 2021, 12:21:00 PM »

Hello world! (By the way those were my first words that I code in C# around 2 years ago)

Without prior programing experience or IT education, as a simple Civil Engineer I've started to code and play with Unity nearly 2 years ago.
It is my great hobby, that actually keeping me awake at late hours and giving me a lot of joy.
After doing everyday fulltime job & playing with kids I manage to get couple of hours everynight to code and pixel a bit. I wanted to share with this comunity what I manage to do so far.

I have some movies on my Youtube chanel if you interested about progress (

)

Currently the tile of a game is Draw:

I am planning to make it a action game, dunegon crawler, top-down view with pixel arts.
The idea is that Player will havea chance to increase levels while getting more experience and invest it new skills - simple like most games Smiley

Fighting method is with mele weapon and by throwing bouncing balls. Currently I have some basic logic for Random map geretation, neccessary animations for player logic for enemiwes, attacks, throwing balls, collecting chests etc.
At the moment I am working to improve UI logic and very soon I will try to add some Sound SFX and music to give this game more juce.

I would like to add some screenshots in here but unfortunately I cannot for some reason (or maybe I just doing it wrong).

Cheers!

Ramos
Level 10

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2021, 01:35:17 AM »

Good job!