Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411276 Posts in 69323 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 28, 2024, 11:37:57 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsEXODUS - A New Age Dawns
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: EXODUS - A New Age Dawns  (Read 922 times)
Volturna
Level 0

View Profile
« on: February 12, 2021, 04:49:08 AM »

Hello everyone, I am new to these parts and I would like to present a project that I have been working on for a few months. In fact, it's a project that started and stopped a few years ago and I recently decided to convert it to C # using UNITY. I got significant improvements especially in graphics!

This game is an RPG in space, but instead of focusing on the development of one or more characters, the main focus is the ship and its AI.

This game is essentially inspired by Homeworld, but instead of controlling a fleet, we will control only one ship in the 3rd person. Inspired by Minecraft in ship building mode and Theme Hospital when in ship compartmentation and crew management mode.

I already have some works produced, but instead of posting everything at once, I'll add screenshots and videos, explaining the mechanics of the game.

I start with the logo just to set the mood:

Here is a link to see the edition of NODEs in action:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cPFZHFbwSjU&feature=youtu.be

And a close up screenshot:
https://previews.dropbox.com/p/thumb/ABFVIncNJtLDCcQgyLEKiu_-wToSMkuqLBlpsbmVoGDpylUDQ2Vny8DrRbfKoXtwHZC8NJOmrRcceyV5krTvvrBnsA2_s3Yp-hI5NB5Gp44k30SqhQwTI-_EP7y9FhwYGCAJR9yHz6FS4SJKdQ1f_pYwWI84fsvDnpCh1jNqoxIJlSdGep89LF6WDk-SzccyUJgSTbwGdhG5y13pU_DKCj7umIwTHTYLK1aSnY95_IaZ1AzMXDu-F0L1lJqckee0HKowHNVxqm5c9RHbUNJcHh8Ijx_LjrfSGLtWrrXJkLrg-15vFOQyI5H0U4sQTTZbwqsraGilF0DQulNx2y5QlMnJGmXJqL6SguWgVz4GbJYMfw/p.png?fv_content=true&size_mode=5