Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411507 Posts in 69374 Topics- by 58429 Members - Latest Member: Alternalo

April 26, 2024, 12:14:42 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytestingNimble Blade, a 3rd person hack and slash multiplayer for mobile and PC
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Nimble Blade, a 3rd person hack and slash multiplayer for mobile and PC  (Read 1541 times)
SailorSerg
Level 0

View Profile
« on: February 22, 2021, 02:49:57 AM »

Hi!

It's strange but I'm not a game developer at all. As an enterprise developer I'm tired of creating forms, server logic, forms, server logic etc.

Apart from software I understand some hardware techniques. This is me:

So here is Nimble Blade. It's a prototype of an action hack and slash multiplayer game devoted to the medieval art of fencing with no magic at all.

I'd like your thoughts on the gameplay and controls. Try training and to complete a tournament.

Here is a link to the game files
https://nimble-blade.itch.io/game

Recommended system requirements are:

Windows 10, 8G RAM, discrete graphics
The game size is 1Gb on your drive

May the force be with you
« Last Edit: December 21, 2021, 05:56:20 AM by SailorSerg » Logged
johnny113
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2021, 05:28:44 AM »

with slightly more work i will look pretty interesting!

SailorSerg
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2021, 02:56:00 PM »

Thank you for these motivating words Smiley

with slightly more work i will look pretty interesting!
SailorSerg
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 29, 2021, 11:31:30 AM »

Significantly reworked prototype. Added a lot of weapons and 2vs1 duels into the tournament

Here's the latest video:

The game download link is the same:
https://nimble-blade.itch.io/game?password=trydemo1
SailorSerg
Level 0

View Profile