Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1395472 Posts in 67266 Topics- by 60348 Members - Latest Member: paranoiz

September 25, 2021, 12:41:13 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsNot Alone - Top-Down Action RPG
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Not Alone - Top-Down Action RPG  (Read 345 times)
Michau
Level 0

Yes

View Profile WWW
« on: July 02, 2021, 12:42:57 PM »

Welcome!

My name is MichaƂ and I'm a 19 year old student from Poland. "Not Alone" is my first serious project I've been creating for more than a year now. I'm doing it more as a hobby than as a way to make money, but maybe someone will get interested in it. Who knows?   Shrug

What is Not Alone?

Not alone is going to be a top-down action RPG, that focuses mainly on story, exploration and rather simple combat system. You will be able to upgrade your character by using numerous different weapons, armors and accessories, rather than leveling up. The game will have branching dialogue system, quests, which you can complete in different ways and which will affect the story. It's a game about a castaway, who got to the island that seems to have been separated from outside world for ages, where technological progress stopped around medieval times, but residents of the island collect various items washed ashore by the ocean, so you will be able to use both medieval and modern items. People living on the island have a problem with monsters, that started attacking them, and they're trying to find, who is responsible for that problem, but as a result they just keep getting more and more divided. Our goal is to reunite them and find out, who is the real villain.

Progress and plans