Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411432 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58417 Members - Latest Member: gigig987

April 20, 2024, 05:41:17 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsCollaborations[RevShare] Solo Unity Programmer Looking For A 2D Artist On Metroidvania Title
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: [RevShare] Solo Unity Programmer Looking For A 2D Artist On Metroidvania Title  (Read 632 times)
Matttske
Level 0

View Profile
« on: July 25, 2021, 11:33:39 AM »

Hello!

I am a recent Computer Science graduate from Belgium with a passion for video games. I am currently working on a prototype for a metroidvania in Unity and am looking to partner with a 2D (preferably pixel) artist/animator to bring my project to the next level.

Previous work
In the past, I've coded multiple unfinished games which I unfortunately don't have the footage for anymore. I do however still have a video of a basic 2D platforming game I made for one of my classes. The entirety of this game was programmed in C# with the MonoGame framework by me two years ago. ---Side Note, the Discord notification you hear is not yours, it's the video Smiley---

Video Here: https://streamable.com/0wyoek

Current Progress
I started working on this game about two weeks ago from scratch and so far have made the basics of player and camera movement, as well as some combat logic. All of the artwork used currently are assets from the unity asset store, to make working on the game a little more pleasing to the eye haha.

I usually make use of many Debug tools to make sure the game is functioning properly, which is why I've included a video of the Debug tools I used that are provided by unity. It definitely helps seeing the code working visually instead of simply logging every number or line of code to the console.

Normal Video: https://streamable.com/duntz2