Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411423 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 19, 2024, 01:29:47 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsJetpack Q, endless runner game, fight against planes coming at you
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Jetpack Q, endless runner game, fight against planes coming at you  (Read 1221 times)
gamedevver
Level 0

View Profile
« on: August 08, 2021, 11:29:39 AM »

Hello everyone,

A couple of months ago I started learning unity. Now I'm working on my second indie game called Jetpack Q, and I decided to share some of the progress. Keep in mind I'm very new to game development but I would very much like to hear what you think about it.
If you want to try it out I posted an early access version on itch.io: https://gamedevver.itch.io/jetpack-q
and gamejolt: https://gamejolt.com/games/Jetpack-Q/635689

The plan is to make a mobile game and when it's finished I would like to publish it in the google Play Store. The game is supposed to be an endless runner game.

You play as a character with a jetpack, planes are coming at you and they're firing rockets. The goal is to avoid the rockets they fire and shoot the planes out of the sky. So stay alive for as long as possible and get your score as high as possible.

Some screenshots of how it looks now:

Right now the very basics of the game are done so there is something playable. The biggest issues right now I think are:

- A lack of originality

- There isn't really a way to progress further in the game

- The graphics aren't really that great either

So I've been working on making something that tracks your stats so that you can see how many kills, shots, hits taken, etc. you have gotten over time. Now I'm working on making some powerup's and being able to use your stats as currency to buy/use them.