Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411283 Posts in 69325 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 29, 2024, 04:00:13 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytestingWarlike - Spaceship combat card game (FTL + Slay the Spire) alpha test build
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Warlike - Spaceship combat card game (FTL + Slay the Spire) alpha test build  (Read 1424 times)
Riv_
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: August 19, 2021, 03:06:08 AM »

Hi,

I'm a game designer and 3d Artist , part of a two-man dev team working on a dynamic , tactical card game focused on representing plausible if-not-realistic ship-to-ship combat in space. (as realistic as a card game about spaceships can be).

Currently we have a functional implementation of the ship to ship combat, but we didn't implement any of our ideas on the meta-game part, where you focus more on your ship and crew, so that part is a total placeholder at the moment.

Visually we try to approach the game in a semi-realistic fashion, The Expanse series has been a big inspiration there (ignoring the fact taht we have an energy shield :D )

---------------------------------------------------

Anyway, if any of you want to check out the build, you can download it at:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/ty4dove26f5199i/WarlikeAlpha01.1.zip?dl=0

Windows defender might pick it up as a suspect executable or something, which is annoying, but you can choose the "run anyway" option

If you enjoy the alpha and want to discuss it, feel free to either do it here or on our Discord server (link is in the game)

Cheers
---------------------------------------

Release notes:

This is a very early build of the game, so expect a lot of bugs and confusion, but hopefully it's enough to give you a glimmer into what we are trying to create.

What you will find in this build: