Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411511 Posts in 69375 Topics- by 58430 Members - Latest Member: Jesse Webb

April 26, 2024, 12:23:02 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsPortfoliosIndie Game Music Composer Tobi Weiss / indiegamemusic.de
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Indie Game Music Composer Tobi Weiss / indiegamemusic.de  (Read 1382 times)
tobiweiss
Level 0

View Profile
« on: August 28, 2021, 02:04:22 AM »

I'm Tobi Weiss, a 29 years old full-time (indie) game composer (since 2013).

- In addition to my jobs & projects I studied music production and game audio from 2013-2016
- I love composing for games because of the tight collaboration & the possibility to enhance the digital world the devs are creating with uniquely suited music. That's an example for why I always create written concepts of the score production before i actually begin composing, to think about potential leitmotivs, the unique instrumentation of the game's world etc (I'll attach 2 of these concepts as an example for you) + I always enjoy offering "unlimited revisions", since I don't really understand composers that are like "well yeah you get 3 revisions" - that doesn't really fit to my approach to create the best possible experience for the player. Instead i love sending regular updates of the current state of each track, to allow us to talk about the progression of everything.
- I just finished a pretty big game project, so I just began scheduling my q4 2021 - q2 2022
- Budget: I don't have fixed rates, since i focus on the indie-dev field & sometimes it's worth to participate on an awesome project for a bit less, if the game seems to be promising. I try to aim for 125 - 250 USD/minute of music though. It always depends. (220 USD fE includes: Mix/Master of my go-to mixing engineer, distribution and adaption of the Game OST to worldwide streaming plattforms etc)