Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411424 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 19, 2024, 07:55:31 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsThe Demiurges - tactic card game
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: The Demiurges - tactic card game  (Read 890 times)
berih
Level 0

View Profile
« on: September 19, 2021, 09:46:21 AM »

Hello, my name is Grzegorz and I want to introduce you my project. I have been working at it for 2 years.

Elevator pitch
The Demiurges is about building a deck of cards, developing a town, hiring mighty heroes, exploring a map, and fighting turn-based battles.  

Origin
When I was young I was playing a lot in Heroes of Might and Magic 3. When I grow up I have noticed that now is no game like this soo I have decided to make it by myself. During development, I was changing the main mechanic many times and now it is what it is.

Game loop
For now, the only game mode is duel 1 vs 1.
1. Players select their decks
2. Players towns spawn on the opposite sides of the long map
3. Both players start with 1 hero
4. Player in his move can play as many cards as he wants until he has enough resources. Cards have many effects for example: add units, create a building, add an item, add spell, add exp, etc.)
5. Player can move his hero on the map to collect resources, gather ex points, claim mines, etc.
6. When the player kills a guardian the next part of the map unlock
7. Won the player who will found a holy grail

Some screens from current version

Building creation

Map exploring

Battles

If you want to stay in touch you could subscribe to my mailing list
here

Or you can follow me on Twitter
here

Take care!
« Last Edit: October 04, 2021, 05:06:18 PM by berih » Logged
berih
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2021, 03:42:39 PM »

Update 1

Hey,