Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1402163 Posts in 68045 Topics- by 61639 Members - Latest Member: pevogames

August 18, 2022, 06:06:47 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsPortfolios3d Low-Poly Modeler/Indie Games Dev looking for work!
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: 3d Low-Poly Modeler/Indie Games Dev looking for work!  (Read 122 times)
randomness5555
Level 0

View Profile
« on: July 22, 2022, 06:05:08 AM »

Greetings! Douglas Simpson from BWI Games here! I'm a Solo Indie games dev with two self developed and released games to my name (I.O.R.C and the much newer Sel-Quinta, The Six City Quest), and looking to put myself out there to take 3d Modelling commissions both for games/3d printing, or potentially other games development work!

I've focused primarily on being a jack of all trades (somewhat required when you're going solo) so can take on almost all aspects of game design to some degree, art, writing, design ect. However 3d modelling has been the aspect I've probably done most of, and I have experience both making models for games and for physical 3d printing, both resin and PLA. Focusing even further, I've primarily done lower poly work on machinery and vehicles. I work in blender for 3d work, and have developed in both Unreal engine and the RPG Maker engines (specifically MZ and VX-Ace) for games work.

Pictures speak a thousand words as they say, so here's a few examples of previous work!

Firstly, a ship homeworld fans will recognize, a Vaygr Fighter replica! This is the oldest model I'll be sharing, made for an old university project to replicate the ship based on the concept art.