Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411490 Posts in 69371 Topics- by 58428 Members - Latest Member: shelton786

April 24, 2024, 08:17:00 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsPortfoliosComposer for Hire
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Composer for Hire  (Read 595 times)
inkajoo
Level 0

View Profile
« on: September 08, 2022, 08:11:01 AM »

My name is Roger and I am an electronic musician for many years. I have worked on game projects and would like to do it again.  Gomez

My stuff runs a range of genres from house to techno to experimental to chiptune to I guess what you could call "soundtrack".  Anything I haven't already covered, assuming I was excited for the project, I'd get into almost any style, as I'm very adventurous.

Here is a link to my Soundcloud, I go by the name Topical Fruit Salad (sic):
https://soundcloud.com/topicalfruitsalad/tracks

Here is the service I am offering:

1. Show me either a playable prototype / vertical slice of your game or the finished product, and an idea of the style you're looking for.  Finished, playable sections or entire games are preferable.  Mention specific songs of mine or links to inspiration you have in mind.
2. If I take the job, we agree on a number of songs and their lengths and set a fixed cost for the entire project and a timeframe.  A contract will be signed.
3. I'll invoice you for an advance of half upfront.
4. We work in batches, to help maintain consistency.  I send you first cuts of several tracks at once and you give feedback.
5. I do revisions and polish up tracks.  Tracks can be revised / thrown out / restarted / repurposed as many times as you want, but production of the first cuts are prioritized.  If we expect to go overtime there's the option of extending the contract.