Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411524 Posts in 69381 Topics- by 58436 Members - Latest Member: GlitchyPSI

May 01, 2024, 06:37:33 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsUltraCook - Line Chef Simulator (now with multiplayer!)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: UltraCook - Line Chef Simulator (now with multiplayer!)  (Read 1576 times)
crimmerz
Level 0

View Profile
« on: October 25, 2023, 07:50:14 PM »

Been working on a line chef sim for two weeks now, made a lot of progress. I worked as a chef before and thought it was a cool idea Cool

Stoves, boiling pot, saute, oven, ticket system, pass all working!

I made a small menu also:
- Thai Chilli Prawns, Salmon Fillet, Fillet Steak, Mussels Hand Fork Left Hand Knife Right

Forgot to mention I also added fundamental audio.

Here's me doing some tickets! Salmon Fillet and a Fillet Steak.

« Last Edit: January 18, 2024, 06:44:41 PM by crimmerz » Logged

crimmerz
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2023, 08:15:22 PM »

Wooh, it's been a good couple of days in terms of progress for this!

Bunch of quality of life improvements, the player can be more efficient now. As well as quite a big map update.

Also finished the ticketing system (of course there might be minor changes to it in the future).

Added a menu screen with difficulty options + Settings!
The difficulty options go: (from easiest to hardest) "Monday lunch", "Thursday lunch", "Saturday night".

SCORE AND RANKING SYSTEM IMPLEMENTED.
The system is based on how many dishes you put out, how well they are cooked and the ratio of complaints to compliments.

See you in the next update, playtesting would be good now actually, so maybe in the next post I'll have that ready to go.

Much love Hand Fork Left Hand Knife Right crimmerz

crimmerz
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 01, 2023, 08:15:15 AM »

Hey all,