Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411525 Posts in 69377 Topics- by 58431 Members - Latest Member: Bohdan_Zoshchenko

April 28, 2024, 06:00:37 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytestingUltraCook - Arcade Online Cooking Simulator
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: UltraCook - Arcade Online Cooking Simulator  (Read 1662 times)
crimmerz
Level 0

View Profile
« on: November 01, 2023, 08:38:29 AM »

Inspired from when I was a Chef,

After weeks of development, I'm happy to announce the game is in open beta! And I need testers! Well, hello there!

https://zodee.itch.io/cook-punk

Current features:
  • Sauteing
  • Oven/baking/roasting
  • Ticket system
  • Pass system
  • Score/rank system

Features to come:
  • Grilling
  • More menu items/ingredients
  • Make your own recipes
  • Map updates

Please give feedback here, or on the Discord (https://discord.gg/Gx6tamsBs9)

Made from the heart,
by crimmerz
« Last Edit: February 23, 2024, 07:12:22 PM by crimmerz » Logged

DarkGran
Level 1

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2023, 10:05:48 AM »

Interesting! I like both cooking and cooking games, so I've enjoyed this (Score: 42! Tongue). Smiley

My notes:
- Best tutorial is the one that is played by the player (something I had to learn myself the hard way). The actual tutorials almost convinced me not to playtest. But I sat through them, I was too interested. Wink (and they did turn out to be short) Would be better to prepare an "educational level" of sorts.
- Really not sure about the recipes: it felt strange to combine oil and butter in one pan. But I'm not a chef!
- Maybe the oil shouldn't overheat so much? But again, I'm not a chef. Smiley