Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411525 Posts in 69377 Topics- by 58431 Members - Latest Member: Bohdan_Zoshchenko

April 28, 2024, 05:14:19 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytesting16bit Samurai Sidescroller. One-Hit-Kills. Pettable cats. Multiple Endings.
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: 16bit Samurai Sidescroller. One-Hit-Kills. Pettable cats. Multiple Endings.  (Read 640 times)
banjotoadstudio
Level 0

who knew they made banjos this small

View Profile WWW
« on: January 23, 2024, 02:02:27 PM »

Ahoy friends!

TLDR: Here's the link to the demo playtest, roast us.

How am I just finding out about this forum? Feeling very behind the times hehe. I'm super new here so I'll introduce myself again -- Donald from Banjo Toad Studio, an indie developer (obvi) based in Atlanta. We're working on our very first attempt at a game (completely self taught programming, pixel art, etc, as I figure many of you were at one point). We heard the advice "your first game should be tetris" too late and we've saddled ourselves with a bit of a whopper of a concept, but we've been "learn as you go" types as long as we can remember so we figured why not dive right into a samurai-inspired pixel-art side-scroller with instant death combat, deeply consequential decision-making resulting in multiple endings, optional bosses, pettable cats, multiple video modes, etc. See for yourself, it's a bit of a pile.