Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411530 Posts in 69377 Topics- by 58433 Members - Latest Member: Bohdan_Zoshchenko

April 29, 2024, 02:08:17 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogs10 Seconds of Sand - Super Meat boy X Legend of Zelda
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: 10 Seconds of Sand - Super Meat boy X Legend of Zelda  (Read 596 times)
Jamie_D
Level 0

View Profile
« on: February 04, 2024, 08:10:34 AM »

Hello Tigsource  Smiley

I'm an Environment/VFX artist and I have been making my own games for several years.
My main one is called Hellscreen, which I have released into Early access but I also have a couple of mini "digital holiday" games that I nibble at.

Me and some of the things I have worked on or made!

One of these is called "Seconds of sand" and it is designed to be a free game that I give away when folks sign up to my gamedev progress news letter (Link below for those that are interested!). I'm doing this in part to the decline of twitter and wanting to build up an audience to take with me.

SoS is a trial based racing game, about finishing small tracks within 10 seconds. The player has a booster pack which drains as you use it. Certain actions like speed boosts or travelling in water will replenish the booster pack and allow you to remain at a top speed. There are also enemies that when killed also refill your pack and the projectiles they fire can also be parried for boost too.

Example of the boost being used and then the "water" refilling the boost when the player moves through it. Not the bounce when the player hits the wall too!

I envision it as a "lunch time break" game, something that can be completed in 30 mins. The player will have environmental obstacles as well as enemies that shoot projectiles at you. These can be parried