Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411508 Posts in 69374 Topics- by 58429 Members - Latest Member: Alternalo

April 26, 2024, 09:24:27 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperBusinessQuestion: Flash micro-Payment systems(Also what langauges does Flash support)?
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Question: Flash micro-Payment systems(Also what langauges does Flash support)?  (Read 1681 times)
puddinlover
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: August 03, 2009, 06:57:54 PM »

I'm a stickler when it comes to people putting their hands in my pockets.

I see various different flash micro-payment providers but the lowest percent taken from payment I could find is nonoba (they take 30%) but the minimum payment for a user is $5 which I feel will turn away some people looking to pay just $1 to advance/buy my content.

I'm new to flash game development and really have no clue what flash supports... what all languages can be used inside of a flash game?  Becuase if I could use like javascript or PHP ect... I could just build my own payment system.

So my questions are:
1) What micro-payment provided charges the least for flash?
2) What langauges can be used insides of flash that will work to contact a remote server (since my game won't be just on my site)?

Thanks guys and if I do happen to make a payment system I will be sure to share it Smiley

You can see what I'm up to on my programming blog (CodeJustin.com)
John Nesky
Level 10

aka shaktool

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2009, 07:46:36 PM »

Flash supports ActionScript 3 natively. And arguably Haxe too. And MXML.

It sort of supports a few other languages thanks to the Adobe Alchemy project, including C/C++ and Lua.

It does not internally support php or javascript, but it can communicate with an external javascript web page and can send http messages back to a php server.
puddinlover