Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411433 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58418 Members - Latest Member: Pix_RolleR

April 20, 2024, 07:27:35 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperBusinessHow to find a programmer?
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: How to find a programmer?  (Read 5440 times)
gustav
Fez Nonbeliever
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: August 06, 2009, 07:11:42 AM »

I've decided to take things to a new level and begin work on bigger and better things. For this, I'll need a programmer for eventual employment or partnership.

Since I've never worked with a programmer before, I would appreciate advice on how to find one. Perhaps some of you have been in similar situations with happy ends? Hm?

Powergloved Andy
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2009, 08:08:45 AM »

Aye, programmers are a strange, rare breed. First thing you need to do is wait till a night with a full moon. I'd say get things set up around dusk just so you're prepared.

Next you'll need some nylon mesh netting, a copy of PC World, and a live chicken. It helps if it's that month's current issue of PC World, and the chicken should just be the right age, coming out of it's adolescent stage and into adulthood. This is key because the blood is far stronger and potent.

Set the net overhead and prepare the chicken in a box with easy access. You'll need a table there, as well, to lay the chicken onto.

Wait until the full moon is bright in the sky. Take the chicken out of the box, and hold it over your head for approximately 10 seconds. Lay the chicken down flat on the table and cut it's head off.

Immediately after cutting the chickens head off, with the blood, write  "#include <iostream>" onto the table. Also, repeat "#include <iostream>" out loud 10 times (this is the most important part)