Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411433 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58418 Members - Latest Member: Pix_RolleR

April 20, 2024, 06:27:02 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperBusinessFinding a sponsor for your Flash game (my experience with Fig. 8)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Finding a sponsor for your Flash game (my experience with Fig. 8)  (Read 6398 times)
aeiowu
Level 10

Greg Wohlwend

View Profile WWW
« on: August 06, 2009, 03:12:15 PM »

I've been hitting the pavement lately trying to find the right sponsor for our newly finished game Fig. 8. I really sunk into this thing because I believe in the game and that it deserves a proper home. From going through the whole "I'm gonna sell this for a decent price, damnit!" I feel like I've learned a few things in the process. I'm not new to getting Flash sponsorships, but I am relatively new to pushing the envelope in this arena.

A week or so ago some folks emailed me looking for tips on how they could have a better shot at sponsorship so I gave them a brief dump, but I felt that was cause enough to compile a more extensive account of what I came away with.

Making and selling Fig. 8

I'm always interested in feedback or if anyone has had any similar experiences/other tips and etc. After these last few weeks I feel like I've gone through a crash course is sales/marketing. Now I need a shower...  Epileptic

Hope this helps someone get paid for their hard work.

genericlogin
Level 0

Sandals

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2009, 04:53:06 PM »

How much did you get for Effing Hail?
Massena
Level 4

Satisfied.

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2009, 07:08:09 AM »

Great article.  Smiley If it's okay I'd also like to see genericlogin's question answered.

aeiowu
Level 10

Greg Wohlwend

View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: August 07, 2009, 09:42:02 AM »