Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411430 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 20, 2024, 02:10:30 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityTownhallForum IssuesArchived subforums (read only)CreativeDeveloper looking for a creative partner
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Developer looking for a creative partner  (Read 1594 times)
newobj
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: August 07, 2009, 03:05:20 PM »

Howdy,

Sorry if this not the right forum for such a post... mod me if not, and apologies in advance.

I'm a solo spare-time developer seeking a creative (design + art) partner to collaborate on game projects. I'm especially interested in browser based MMO's, like Domain of Heroes, Kingdom of Loathing, etc (not so much Mafia Wars and the like...)

I'm a good developer but have zero art skills and not the best game designer. I'm tired of being limited by a deficit of these skills, so I'm looking for a partner, perhaps someone on the flip side of this coin: good art and design skills, but without the technical capacity to put their ideas in motion.

About me: I spent about 6 years working in the triple-A PC game industry, largely doing AI for first person shooters. Good times but not the kind of games I like to play, or therefore, make. After that I switched gears and worked on the web/ecommerce for about 4 year at Amazon. So I definitely have a good mix of the game+web development background you'll need for a browser-based online game. I largely work in Java, Ruby, C++, and JavaScript.

I'm looking for someone who can get involved in game design, writing, and most imporantly, artwork. Preferably strong with concept art and illustration since a browser based MMOG will feature mostly static images.