Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411489 Posts in 69377 Topics- by 58433 Members - Latest Member: Bohdan_Zoshchenko

April 29, 2024, 04:31:51 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityTownhallNew Indie Company - 'We Are Colin'
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: New Indie Company - 'We Are Colin'  (Read 2115 times)
DavidLeverton
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: October 04, 2009, 03:03:45 AM »

Hello all,

First about me, I'm a 20 year old student in the UK and studying Computer Games Programming at Derby University. I'm currently in my Placement Year (3rd Year) and was approach by my lecturer about starting up a new company for the year. First of all I jumped at the chance to be part of building a new company and creating indie games since this has always seemed the route that I've wanted to go down.

The company is owned and was founded by John Sear, he has been programming most of his life and is experienced in the Games Industry, working at such companies as Codemasters. After working on a project that never saw the light of day, John then turned his focus to setting up 2 Games Courses at Derby University, he wanted to create the best Games Courses in the UK, a Programming Course and a Modelling and Animation Course. After running these courses for 4 years they have been hugely successful, being nominated for awards and getting lots of press attention.

After building the courses reputation and working there for 5 years, he decided that it was time to do something he’s always wanted to do, which was to set up his own company. This company is 'We Are Colin'.