Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411491 Posts in 69377 Topics- by 58433 Members - Latest Member: graysonsolis

April 29, 2024, 08:53:52 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityTownhallForum IssuesArchived subforums (read only)CreativeMy Game Synopsis - is this any good?
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: My Game Synopsis - is this any good?  (Read 1883 times)
klabelkholosh
Level 0

View Profile
« on: October 13, 2009, 01:54:05 PM »

Hello! I’m utterly new here, having been sucked in by first Spelunky, then Derek Yu’s tutorials on game creation. I was just trying to think of a good idea for a platformer and starting writing the below blurb. I have no experience writing game synopsis..ees (plural sic..) so I have no idea if this is good or bad, so perhaps some kind or even ruthless individual could give me some pointers. Also I’m aware that this is not a good idea for a first game… I’ll definitely stick with the existential space shooter for now, but I was wondering if this could have a microscopic glimpse of potential.

The Saga of Glizzard, a lizard creature from the planet Herpis.

Glizzard is a typical fry chef at Chez Gres Spork. Capite Chef Limbergard has assigned him the additional role of general gofer and monkey boy for all menial tasks , and as such Glizzard is due for his next semi-humiliating and deflating undertaking, namely; tracking down a pair of highly-prized undershorts as an appropriate and impressive gift for the Capite’s most esteemed and valued restaurant patron: the feared Herpian food critic Monsieur Haup.