Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411279 Posts in 69323 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 28, 2024, 02:05:28 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsDefend Against Zombies
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: Defend Against Zombies  (Read 6995 times)
OneMoreGo
Level 3

Stop looking at my chest

View Profile
« on: December 01, 2009, 12:20:14 PM »

Demo here!

http://www.onemoregogames.co.uk/defend-against-zombies---3d-tower-defence-game-windows-linux-osx-demo.html

Vid:

click me!:

original post:

Hi Chaps,
Here's a game i've been working on - a 3D tower defence game, still a work in progress (btw I need a 2D artist!) but I thought i'd share.

« Last Edit: February 13, 2011, 03:16:08 AM by OneMoreGo » Logged
Lime
Level 2

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2009, 01:14:08 PM »

I'm new to 3d tower defense games,but I must say you caught my attention.
Are you sure you're going to use the zombie cliche, though?
I can immediately recall Plants vs. Zombies when it comes to zombie tower defenses...

That's how the game goes,
That's how the lime rolls.
OneMoreGo
Level 3

Stop looking at my chest

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2009, 12:41:33 AM »

I'd thought of zombies as a decent (if not imaginative) enemy before i'd heard of zombies vs plants. I think the gameplay and style is sufficiently different to not look like i'm copying them. I already have the zombie models too :-)

I've been tidying up the level editor and will post a video of that soon.
OneMoreGo
Level 3

Stop looking at my chest

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 09, 2009, 01:47:09 PM »

A couple of people have mentioned that it would be more fun to be able to build towers anywhere on the map rather than just in certain spots.