Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411504 Posts in 69373 Topics- by 58429 Members - Latest Member: Alternalo

April 25, 2024, 04:33:05 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperBusinessGame Art Prices
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: Game Art Prices  (Read 4367 times)
dhondon
Level 1

View Profile WWW
« on: May 05, 2013, 05:34:43 AM »

Hi!

My name is Tom Klovholt, I work as an full-time freelancer and have just created an info page for  game art prices:

http://gameartprices.info/

Its meant as a price guide for indie-devs how are looking to hire freelancer, to give them an idea of what different type of graphics costs. I get a lot of questions about prices, so hopefully this page can be a useful tool for both freelancers and game devs.

If you would like to give your participate in this project and give your votes, send me an email for username and password to the site.An please include your portfolio and how many years you have been in service (you have to be working 50% or more as an freelancer).

I would really appreciate if you could contribute with your game art to the site for other freelancers to vote on.

If you have any questions, suggestions or feedback you can reach me on this e-mail: [email protected]

jquave
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2013, 11:02:26 AM »

Awesome! Thanks for putting this together. I frequently have trouble figuring out what the art side of things will cost and have been looking for some way to get a handle on the pricing.
MA-Simon
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: May 07, 2013, 03:42:20 AM »

Pretty interesting! You could also add logo / UI art if possible.
« Last Edit: May 07, 2013, 04:26:11 AM by MA-Simon » Logged

ericmbernier
Level 3

Sometimes I make games.

View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: May 07, 2013, 05:45:23 AM »