Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411512 Posts in 69376 Topics- by 58430 Members - Latest Member: Jesse Webb

April 26, 2024, 07:11:08 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsJalopy (Formerly Hac) Now on Steam Greenlight!
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5
Print
Author Topic: Jalopy (Formerly Hac) Now on Steam Greenlight!  (Read 36611 times)
MinskWorks
Level 0

Greg Pryjmachuk

View Profile WWW
« on: November 10, 2014, 02:38:47 AM »

Hi Tigsource,

I'd like to share with you the birthing stages of a game I've been working on during the last few weeks.

I'm an ex-AAA racing game developer who is now in the early stages of working on Hac - A first-person game about driving 1990's Europe, with a focus on meaningful interactions and a "true" driving experience. The closest comparison I'd imagine is Euro Truck Simulator with a narrative. More recently I've been having visions of Blood Money meets Gone home, though this seem a bit more ambitious.

If you're into scrappy prototypes, there's a dev build I'm making available to the public here:

Current Build - Unavailable (05/04/2015)

Osx : Unavailable[/url]
Win : Unavailable[/url]

It's early days, so all criticisms are valid at this point.

If you'd like to follow development of this game, check out my dev log over at www.minskworks.tumblr.com

Thanks,
Greg
« Last Edit: February 02, 2016, 10:58:48 AM by MinskWorks » Logged

tristydee
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2014, 04:30:19 AM »

I like the art style a lot! Both the interior and exterior look really nice.

The idea itself also seems really interesting. I'm very curious about the narrative and what type of story you're going to tell

Tip Top is a roguelike climbing game that will let you explore the world alone or with friends
https://tristandahl.de/tip-top/
ted_dancin
Level 0

View Profile