Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411667 Posts in 69397 Topics- by 58452 Members - Latest Member: homina

May 16, 2024, 08:41:47 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperArt (Moderator: JWK5)Gesture drawings anyone?
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Gesture drawings anyone?  (Read 5194 times)
jotapeh
Level 10

View Profile
« on: November 21, 2010, 06:31:56 PM »

A while back Derek posted a thread where people were doing gesture drawings. I can't seem to find it with the search button though..  Shrug

Anyway, I decided I'm going to do a couple 5 minute sets per day at posemaniacs.com and post them here. 30 seconds per pose = 10 figures per set. I'd be pleased as punch if anyone else wanted to join in. I'm not very good at this so critique is welcome. Here's my first set. I started in the upper left and proceeded right, bottom right is the very last one.

PS. You are all very attractive individuals and I think that outfit looks stunning on you today. Giggle
« Last Edit: November 22, 2010, 06:04:34 AM by jotapeh » Logged
Landshark RAWR
Level 10

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2010, 08:02:25 PM »

Holy crap this is hard, I did 60 second intervals, next time ill do 45 then speed it up more

jotapeh
Level 10

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 22, 2010, 06:23:21 AM »

Some of those are pretty good, Landshark. You can actually tell what most of the poses are supposed to be, and they're fairly complete, which is a success in my books.

But yeah, these are hella tough.. I did a round this morning and realized I had a lucky streak last night WTF But I'm going to stick to 30 second intervals for these sessions, then maybe do more comprehensive 'studies' in between.

Gonna keep doing them one in the morning, one at night, then I'll post my progress at the end of the week Smiley
dongle
Level 0

View Profile WWW