Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411595 Posts in 69386 Topics- by 58444 Members - Latest Member: FightingFoxGame

May 07, 2024, 04:38:25 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsCollaborationsLooking for programmer: Shaft remake
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Looking for programmer: Shaft remake  (Read 1164 times)
Hapiel
Level 0

Pixel artist - OPP project

View Profile WWW
« on: February 19, 2013, 03:33:52 AM »

Hi guys,

My name is Daniel, and I am a pixel artist. Check out my portfolio here Smiley

For a long time I have been wanting to remake a game that I really enjoyed as a kid, but I have never seen a proper version of it.
This game is commonly known as shaft..
The version that I played can be downloaded here I will keep it online for a month or so. I had contact with the author of the game, he based it on this version

Now I am a crappy programmer and get bored from it quickly. However I have many ideas and can create pixel art. Here is a mockup that I created for this:

Game description Hand Point Left Undecided
So yeah, you are falling down, running of platforms that are rising up. If you reach the top of the screen you loose health, if you reach the bottom of the screen you die and its game over.
There are different kind of blocks that move up, stepping on blocks gives you points and regenerates health.

Who am I looking for Blink
An enthusiast programmer who likes to make tiny games. Experience or no experience, its all fine for me as long as we end together with a bug free program that can at least run on my windows7 Wink.
Preferably I would create a flash game which we can try and get sponsored for fun, if you have ambitions to create android/iOS/whatever that would be cool!

What do I want from this Gentleman