Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411576 Posts in 69386 Topics- by 58444 Members - Latest Member: darkcitien

May 04, 2024, 09:47:11 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsCollaborationsProgrammer looking for that special artist
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Programmer looking for that special artist  (Read 1502 times)
pandit
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: March 16, 2012, 02:04:17 PM »

Hey people!

I'm an experimented Flash dev (10+ years) and I'm learning C# and Unity (10+ days  Roll Eyes), I'd LOVE to work on a project with some talented artist. I can help on the graphics as well, I've done 2D or 3D stuff, pixel art, vectorial, I've done some art direction and illustration before, but it's not my main thing so I'm a bit slow at it.

What I'm looking for is not a specific style of art, neither a specific style of game, I'm very open-minded, but I'm very "exigent" as well. I'm looking for someone with whom I'd share some "intellectual" affinities. I have many ideas for a new game, but I'm very open to other people ideas as well.

A few things about me:
- I'm french-speaking, my english is OK but I'm not bilingual
- I'm 35 years old (yes), I'm very serious and gone through A LOT of professional projects - not games though, mostly advanced flash websites.
- I'm a lot into philosophy, literature, art, science, spirituality, other cultures, history, sci-fi, etc... I'm the intellectual type of guy.

I'd like to find an artist who have the same kind of interest in life so that we could create together a game that is refreshing, new, with some interesting content/meaning in it, while being gameplay-oriented. I want to do a creative and well polished project that people will want to play, with good controls (very important for me!).

My website (contains only a small part of what I've done):
http://www.eudoxpan.com