Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411698 Posts in 69399 Topics- by 58454 Members - Latest Member: roeyskatt

May 19, 2024, 07:47:18 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsHiddenThe DromeValley of the DeadUnpaid Workcoder/musician offering help
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: coder/musician offering help  (Read 1397 times)
eefano
« on: July 12, 2010, 10:39:40 AM »

hello

I'm willing to join any game project team
just to avoid getting rusty with coding
(C, C++, Python)

I'm also a mediocre musician, so i can
help with the soundtrack also.

I can dedicate you up to 15-20 hrs per week.

However the project has to meet some requirements:
- Clear vision of the objective
- NO FLASH Games
- It MUST be a GAME (not an engine/library)
- It WILL be multiplatform (at least Win-Linux-OSX)
- I WILL Release the source code to the public
- I WILL Develop in a Linux Environment
  (I can build Windows binaries if you wish)

Let me know.
byebye

baconman
Level 10

Design Guru

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2010, 03:31:14 PM »

Where all do your gaming interests lay?

There's a few things I'd like to work towards. So far I'm dev'ing them in GM, but that's only because I suck at real programming. XD

One's in my siggy, and another's right here. And I was thinking about simply doing one of the subgames of that one for the AGBIC contest, if it can get cranked out in time.

eefano
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2010, 09:13:03 AM »

I don't think to fully understand your question about gaming interests...
I mean, I'm not an hardcore gamer but I like the multidisciplinar
challenges that game developement offers.

I see you're already familiar with GM, and unless you hit a big
feature wall, i'd suggest you to stick on it.

Working with a coder means you have to interact with a different
set of tools: they're often built from scratch and