Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411488 Posts in 69377 Topics- by 58433 Members - Latest Member: graysonsolis

April 29, 2024, 12:20:12 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityTownhallZombies are Coming !!!
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: Zombies are Coming !!!  (Read 4108 times)
Alex Vostrov
Level 3

View Profile WWW
« on: February 14, 2010, 10:29:36 PM »

Hello TIGSource,

I'm about to complete the game that I've been working on for the last 10 months - Attack of the Paper Zombies !!!.  It's an RTS where your squad of five stalwart marines fights an alien zombie infestation of hundreds.

The game will be out for PC on Feb 16th and Mac on Feb 23rd.  You'll be able to get it for the princely sum of FREE!  Here's a screenshot for your viewing pleasure, to pass the time until the release:

The game is here!  Grab it at the link below.

I’ve patched the zombie game to version 1.1.  Here are the things that were changed:

• Added manual targeting; right-click a target to attack it and ignore everything else; this applies to marines, turrets and siege guns
  • Added keyboard shortcuts for scrolling and zooming – WSAD, arrows, plus and minus
  • Tooltips are moved if they’re outside of the screen
  • Added graphic to the objectives foldout
  • Limited scrolling to the map
  • Tooltip and tutorial clarifications

« Last Edit: February 17, 2010, 08:53:11 PM by Alex Vostrov » Logged
deathtotheweird
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2010, 10:55:39 PM »

oh wow, a zombie RTS? Looks fun, can't wait to play.
Gazillion
Level 1

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 15, 2010, 08:32:25 AM »

I really like what this looks like. Any more detail on how the game is played? I'm eager to hear more.

Alex Vostrov
Level 3

View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: February 15, 2010, 06:00:11 PM »