Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411504 Posts in 69373 Topics- by 58429 Members - Latest Member: Alternalo

April 25, 2024, 04:55:04 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsCollaborationsLooking for a good artist and a good programmer
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Looking for a good artist and a good programmer  (Read 1433 times)
Sandtiger
Level 0

View Profile
« on: June 02, 2012, 10:17:37 AM »

Dear TIGSOURCE,

Hi, my name is Tomas Quinones. I graduated Champlain in 2011 from the EGD program as a game designer.

I am making a serious effort to make some progress on a game script that had its origins in an idea that I came up with the year before I came to Champlain, 2005. In junior year, I fleshed it out into the first full act of a full game script during Narrative Writing class and got an A- from my teacher that semester for all my hard work. Since then, I've added roughly another half an act to what I had then, so roughly half of the total story is done, and the script is now 140 pages. (I have planned 3 acts of roughly 10 missions each) In addition to that script, I also have 2 character sketches that one of my classmates, Tyler Clark, did for me at my request, as well as several of my own hand-drawn maps of various places around the world of the story, and a set of Excel spreadsheets that I am using for character statistics purposes. I have also got a general idea of what I want to do for a combat system, but I need to talk to a programmer, probably, to figure out the exact details of whether it's actually feasible to have that actually work. There is currently a facebook group set up to discuss all things game related, of which I am moderator, and I have several people from my college and from my friends who are interested in helping out, two of whom are Game Design students.