Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411525 Posts in 69377 Topics- by 58431 Members - Latest Member: Bohdan_Zoshchenko

April 28, 2024, 06:38:15 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsUnrest - RPG set in ancient India
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: Unrest - RPG set in ancient India  (Read 3685 times)
Arvind
Level 0

Cheesy motivational one-liner goes here.

View Profile WWW
« on: May 13, 2013, 08:47:29 AM »

Hi everyone,
I've been programming a 2D plot driven RPG called Unrest for the past 8-9 months, involving four people in an ancient Indian city, and how they play a role in the....unrest Cheesy in the region.

Now, you're probably thinking - who the hell is this guy? Is he a spammer? His name sounds Indian, did he steal my job? But wait, don't call the police!

I'm Arvind, and I make games under the moniker of Pyrodactyl Games. About 5 of you might remember me from my devlogs for A.Typical RPG and Will Fight for Food, which failed to take off - but this time is going to be different! I hope

Here's a couple of sprites from the game:

In my next post, I plan to write a bit about the engine I wrote from scratch, and how it works. Hopefully you'll find it interesting! Smiley
« Last Edit: May 13, 2013, 09:04:51 AM by Arvind » Logged

Craig Stern
Level 10

I'm not actually all that stern.

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2013, 09:22:50 AM »

Hey! I know you. Smiley Any chance of a gameplay video for this? More details on the mechanics, perhaps?

Arvind
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2013, 09:53:12 AM »

Hey! I know you. Smiley Any chance of a gameplay video for this? More details on the mechanics, perhaps?

Hi Craig, nice to see you!