Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411522 Posts in 69377 Topics- by 58431 Members - Latest Member: Bohdan_Zoshchenko

April 28, 2024, 12:41:34 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsOnce: 2D Exploration Portfolio Project about Dreams
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Once: 2D Exploration Portfolio Project about Dreams  (Read 3666 times)
mcshinigami
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: August 26, 2014, 07:10:00 PM »

Hey there,

This might be a little odd compared to everything else I see on here, but I'm working on a game called Once for my portfolio. It's a 2D(ish) sidescroller that focuses on narrative and sound design. My main reason to do this project is to work with Wwise and have "smart" sound design that greatly enhances gameplay as part of my portfolio. I'm a freelance sound designer by trade but with the wealth of tutorials on getting something up and running in Unity I'm trying my hand on an entire game. I've been *slowly* working on it for the past 3-4 months and am working on everything single handily including the art (which I'm doing my tablet), so excuse the pixel art that isn't blowing your mind.

Before I get into the thick of where I am now, I'd like to state I'm putting this on here to get feedback on my ideas and my process thus far. Like I said, sound is my thing and I would assume I could get much better ideas from others on all the other aspects of my project, so feel free to offer your criticism.