Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411488 Posts in 69377 Topics- by 58433 Members - Latest Member: Bohdan_Zoshchenko

April 29, 2024, 03:16:30 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityTownhallLylian: first gameplay trailer
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Lylian: first gameplay trailer  (Read 2131 times)
ionside
Level 1

what was I doing, again?

View Profile WWW
« on: October 19, 2009, 03:40:08 AM »

Hello,

This is a little project I've been working on for the past 2 years.
Still has a ways to go, but is now pretty much at a playable stage.

please visit www.lyliangame.com for the gameplay video

Also, I'm aware the word 'nostril' is spelt incorrectly, and it's been fixed in-game.  Hand Thumbs Up Left

If you get a chance to take a look see; thanks!

Melly
Level 10

This is how being from "da hood" is like, right?

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2009, 10:26:33 AM »

Mmm, that is one interesting looking game.

I'll be watching its progress.

Feel free to disregard the above.
Games: Minus / Action Escape Kitty
ஒழுக்கின்மை (Paul Eres)
Level 10

Also known as रिंकू.

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2009, 10:58:55 AM »

looks very nice. a bit of advice though. if you have a lot of text in a trailer to read, it's best to err on the side of like 3x as slow as your own reading rate. i know this from experience, because whatever speed i put text to read in my games' trailers, everyone always says it goes by too fast.

another bit of advice: if possible build a mailing list so that people can be notified when the game is finished. not everyone has twitter or facebook and checks it every day, so a notification email would go a long way. ymlp is the one i use (although it isn't free it's reasonable to buy).