Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411491 Posts in 69377 Topics- by 58433 Members - Latest Member: graysonsolis

April 29, 2024, 09:05:18 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityTownhallForum IssuesArchived subforums (read only)Creativep4a: Do you do steampunk? (Flash)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: p4a: Do you do steampunk? (Flash)  (Read 3277 times)
weasello
Level 1

View Profile WWW
« on: October 31, 2009, 06:52:18 PM »

Hey there!

I'm a programmer looking for an artist to art-me-up for my latest Flash project. Here's a nutshell description:

Top-down perspective,
Turn-based,
Multiplayer, (massively?)
World War I-era aircraft,
With Steampunk/post-apoc adaptations. 
Gentleman

A "pirates of the sky" type of idea.

I'm not the expert on graphics though so if you think what I want is impossible or if you have your own dreams for taking it in a new direction, I'm all ears! I won't stifle creativity.

I'm hoping to keep things looking simple/clean as an overall design philosophy, using minimalism as a guide. Attempting to pull the project off without using text, but I'll probably fail. Wink I'm an iterative-design guy so I make new builds very quickly, test out mechanics or assets, and release. I like being very open with my designs.

I think this project has a lot of potential to go real far (dreams of persistent characters and RPG system on the back end, full microtrans economy, big $$$), but for initial release it'll just be the core combat gameplay, standard flash distribution (FGL, portals, etc.) You don't have to be on for the whole ride if time commitments are scary. Wink

A bit about me: I'm not an artist (stickmen don't sell these days) and I'm not a genius UI designer, but people tell me my code is pretty. I had a hand in the design of Fantastic Contraption (fantasticcontraption.com), but my own titles are: