Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411512 Posts in 69376 Topics- by 58430 Members - Latest Member: Jesse Webb

April 26, 2024, 09:18:46 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperTechnical (Moderator: ThemsAllTook)GM v.s MMF2 v.s Construct
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5
Print
Author Topic: GM v.s MMF2 v.s Construct  (Read 38678 times)
Aaron P
Level 0

!

View Profile
« on: December 02, 2008, 11:36:56 PM »

Greetings TIGers,

Ok, so I have an idea for a game, and i'm ready to put this game out of mockup misery and into motion. Problem is, I couldn't code "Hello World" to save my life.....ok, that's a lie, I actually can code Hello World in C#. But that's about as far as coding goes for me. So i'm going for a more simplistic way of creation and picking up a game creation suite.

I'm pretty new to this, so they all are pretty much greek to me. So i've done research and the three most talked about products seem to be Game Maker, Multimedia Fusion 2 and Construct.

I like Game Maker's interface, and though I have yet to actually use the Pro version, it seems to be very capable of creating vast games. I hate hate hate the fact that games made with it seem to become super huge super quick, and the initial loading process for some GM games i've played was downright unacceptable.  Tired

Multimedia Fusion seems to be a simpler nut to crack from my very limited experience with it thus far, but the check mark system gets confusing sometimes, and I can only imagine the hell it must be to attempt to fix a bug with all those check marks everywhere in a complex game.  Shocked