Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411507 Posts in 69374 Topics- by 58429 Members - Latest Member: Alternalo

April 26, 2024, 12:13:28 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytestingMelolune (video added)
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
Print
Author Topic: Melolune (video added)  (Read 58229 times)
supershigi
Level 7

No Yoshi is an Island

View Profile WWW
« on: November 03, 2009, 12:13:01 AM »

Hi everyone, I already introduced myself a while back, but just in case... my name is Laura Shigihara, and I've been working as an indie game composer for the past 4-5 years.  My most recent project was the soundtrack for

.  For the past 2 years I've also been developing an rpg in my spare time which I'd like to share with you today ^_^  My game is called "Melolune."  At its heart, Melolune is an adventure rpg that features a unique musical dungeon mechanic. 

Melolune is a story about twin brothers who come from a place where people collect song fragments and put them together in order to keep their world alive.  After a catastrophic event takes the lives of their parents, the twins are separated due to reasons unbeknownst to the player.  You play as one of the twins, after the separation, and after having been adopted by a tribe of small catlike creatures called Leebles.