Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411592 Posts in 69386 Topics- by 58444 Members - Latest Member: FightingFoxGame

May 07, 2024, 07:11:06 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsFruit Matter
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: Fruit Matter  (Read 5409 times)
asa
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: April 27, 2012, 03:17:45 AM »

:epileptic:Figured it's time to make a devlog here, this project started couple weeks ago from a consept mockup I made for "please say this is gonna be a game" thread.
I started learning Unity and created this game along the way. Game has changed quite a lot from the initial mockup consept during the development.

The first mockup picture.

First tests in unity:

More consepting:

first test based on the new consept:

Yesterday I created this simple and bit confusing manual thingy about the basic rules of the game:

The core/basic game play:

1. Three different enemy and ammo types.

2. Shoot things to get them flip, then see what’s under the saucer and shoot it with corresponding ammo.

3. Keep enemies away from the edge of zone 3 as long as you can, but eventually the game will get you, as enemy movements gets faster and their amount increases.

4. Get the best possible score before game over.

5. Increase your score by chaining up similar type of enemies and get combo multipliers. Shoot chained enemies with wrong ammo or let the timer run out the chain collapses and you have to start over.

And the latest video from yesterday as well:

There you go. I'm planning to get the first playable version done by next monday, will start adding new stuff(like special weapons, new effects etc.) once I get the basic gameplay running and tested.

I also have a personal blog that I'm updating few times a week. Lately it has been mostly about this fruit project: www.kaipaamo.fi/make3d