Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411613 Posts in 69390 Topics- by 58447 Members - Latest Member: sinsofsven

May 09, 2024, 06:32:37 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperBusinessAffording professional unity liscence
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Affording professional unity liscence  (Read 1691 times)
simonheartscake
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: June 26, 2012, 04:46:09 PM »

This is my currently situation;

I am creating 3d game in Unity which I hope to release end of 2012 and get on some of the bigger distribution platforms, the problem for me right now is that I feel for the product to be to a high enough standard for that I need the professional unity licence. I would also love the path finding in the pro licence so I could have some really complex maps. I am currently a student however so am therefore totally broke and when I am not studying I am working on the game so I don't really have time to get a job and save.

Does anybody have any ideas on how I can get a professional licence, bearing in mind that I am so broke I had to borrow money off of my parents to pay my full flat deposit.

If people want I can show the game in its current state but im in the middle of a pretty big redesign as far as the GUI goes so it is ugly as hell and makes no sense, and im still awaiting some character models from my 3d girl). Maybe that will help give you an idea or 2. In the next month I will release what I have for free, as a demo.

Any and all advice is appreciated, I hate my degree and I feel games may be a way out. This is very important too me and I cant figure it out.

Thanks a lot. Wizard

Player 3
Level 10

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2012, 06:02:49 PM »

A job, saving up. Or just port it from Unity to something else. C# and XNA, perhaps?
PowRTocH
« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2012, 06:36:37 PM »