Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411632 Posts in 69393 Topics- by 58447 Members - Latest Member: sinsofsven

May 13, 2024, 06:02:55 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytestingFunkBot 3000
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: FunkBot 3000  (Read 4264 times)
eddietree
Level 6

View Profile WWW
« on: April 24, 2010, 02:52:55 PM »

Salutations TIGers.  Gentleman

Earlier this week, I was noodling around in Actionscript when I came up with this very basic rhythm-based game. It's called FunkBot3000 and it's my first attempt at a musically-themed game.

FunkBot3000 is about a soul-less robot who is moved by the power of funk. The player must pump fat beats into his heart to penetrate his mechanical, robotic soul.

I would appreciate any feedback on the game. Specifically, did the rhythm mechanics feel intuitive? Did it seem obvious to press the buttons in the specific time intervals? Any suggestions on possible future gameplay would be awesome too. Thank you.  Durr...?

Note: If you do something else while playing the game (like browsing the web), the song might desync with the beat. Not sure how to fix that. But if stay in the game from start to finish, the beat should be in sync.

Play here (Flash): http://illogictree.com/funkbot/

« Last Edit: May 02, 2010, 01:54:36 PM by eddietree » Logged

TwilightVulpine
Level 8

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2010, 08:55:16 AM »

This is awesome, I want to play the full game ASAP.

I just think the Level Up sound doesn't fit the soundtrack.
Rob Lach
Level 10

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: April 25, 2010, 09:17:31 AM »

I can only imagine where you'll be taking this but so far so good imo.

eddietree
Level 6

View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: April 26, 2010, 03:05:18 PM »

Thanks all for playing my game and for your kind words.   Beer!